EWS Certificate Application Form: How To Apply For EWS Certificate, Download Form, And Eligibility For EWS – Check Here

EWS Certificate Application Form: How To Apply For EWS Certificate, Download Form, And Eligibility For EWS – Check Here

EWS Certificate Online

The candidate’s caste is irrelevant; what matters is their socio-economic background which can be determined through an examination conducted by authorities authorised with issuing certificates (such as revenue officials).

Earning an EWS Certificate is a great way to show your dedication and commitment to the environment. It can be not easy, but finding ways to conserve energy will make you proud of yourself as well!

You’ll learn how to apply for an EWS certificate and how in this article, we go over who qualifies for EWS certification and what they need from their home’s electrical system before applying.

Eligibility Criteria for EWS Certificate

The government sets the Government of India’s criteria for the EWS certificate. General candidates are eligible, and they cannot be in one of these reserved categories: OBC, SC, or ST.

To qualify for an EWS certificate, a candidate has to have a family income that does not exceed eight lakhs per annum (this includes salary/agriculture, etc.).

If anyone from your immediate household owns the property, it would also count as part of this limit – so if you’re sharing with siblings, then each person will have their eligibility status based on what resources they can contribute towards making up eight. Lakhs annually!

The eligibility for the EWS Certificate is a must. The essential requirements to be eligible under this category are A valid photo ID and address proof, an affidavit instead of the birth certificate issued by any Gazetted officer on their official letterhead stating that they have seen you as born from your natural mother at the hospital where she delivered her baby (A copy needs to be attached with application), Voter ID card or Election Photo Identity Card will also suffice if it contains name & complete date-of-birth information; Passport size photograph.

How Can You Apply for an EWS Certificate?

The application for the issue of an EWS certificate can be submitted online or offline. It totally depends upon the state government. For online application, you have to visit the official website of the issuing authority and select the relevant link and proceed further as per the provided instructions. States like Andhra Pradesh provide an online facility through which citizens can easily submit application Click Here.

In the case of offline applications, persons have to collect the application form from the issuing authorities. They can also download the application format from the official websites. The link for application form is also shared below in this section. They have to print the application form and fill all the asked details. They must be careful while filling the information in the form.

The format of EWS certificate provided by the Govt. of India is same for the entire country.

The information that is required to be filled in EWS application form includes- Name of the state govt., Name of the applicant, name of the father/husband, address, financial year, caste, and attested passport-sized photograph.

Application form- Download the application form from the given link- Click Here

Application Fee Structure for EWS Certificate

The application fee will be dependent on the issuing authority of your state government. The online application is only available for certain states. It simply means application fee will not be uniform in all the states.

Documents You Should Require for EWS Certificate

The following documentation is required to apply for the EWS Certificate:

A passport-sized photograph

An Aadhaar card

ID Proof (Pan card or Voter IDs)

Land/property documents such as proof of homeownership

Residential proof/Domicile Certificate

Affidavit/Self Declaration

Other relevant documents

The applicant will also need affidavits indicating that they have resided in their residence for at least six months before applying for this certificate; other related documents are also required.

Authorities Issuing EWS Certificates

A government certificate, the EWS (Economically Weaker Section) Certificate, can be applied for by a candidate. This document is issued by competent authorities such as:

District Magistrate (DM) /Additional District Magistrate (ADM) / Collector/ Deputy Commissioner/ Additional Deputy Commissioner/ 1st Class Stipendary/ Magistrate/ Sub-Divisional Magistrate / Executive Magistrate/ Taluka Magistrate/ Extra Assistant Commissioner

Chief Presidency Magistrate/Additional Chief Presidency Magistrate/ Presidency Magistrate

Revenue Officer not below the rank of Tehsildar

Sub-Divisional Officer or the area where the applicant or his family normally resides.

Important Points of EWS Certificate

EWS certificate provides several advantages in the field of education, jobs, etc.

10% of seat reservation will be given in both private or government sector jobs.

All those applicants can’t apply for the ews certificate whose family have a property in different cities with more than the acceptable amount of eligibility.

Candidates who have the property less than 1000 sq.ft. property can also submit the application form of ews certificate.

EWS Certificate FAQ

What is the full form of EWS

The full form of EWS is Economic Weaker Section, it is related to Category Reservation.

Can OBC Candidates apply online for EWS certificate?

No, OBCs are already comes in reserved section, there for they cannot apply for EWS.

What is the validity of EWS certificate?

EWS certificate is issued for a particular financial year (E.g. 2021-22), therefore the validity of this certificate is expected to be of one year from the date of issue.

What is the eligibility for EWS certificate?

General candidates or students are eligible, and they cannot be in one of these reserved categories: OBC, SC, or ST.

How to get EWS certificate?

You can submit it at your tehsildar office or at the designated issuing authority or at the nearest CSC center.

EWS Reservation

The EWS Reservation was approved as a bill on 12th Jan 2020 in the Indian Parliament. It is the 124th amendment of the Indian Constitution. It focuses on the poorer sections of the Upper Caste Hindus who are not categorized under any reservation.

Under this reservation, 10% reservation is provided to the economically weaker sections of the General category population for recruitment in government sectors and admissions in higher educational institutes. It does not include the candidates belonging to other castes such as SC, ST, or OBC or the people who are already included in any kind of reservation. It is entirely designed to benefit the poor general category candidates.

The current reservation percentages of different categories in India:

Scheduled Tribes (ST) 7.5%

Scheduled Castes (SC) 15%

Other Backward Classes (OBC) 27%


Unreserved 40.5%

If you found this article EWS Certificate Application Process useful and informative, then please share this with your friends and don’t forget to comment below.



Also Read:-JKBOSE 10th Result 2021 Kashmir Division Update – Check Here

Comments are closed.

Share via
Copy link